Home Contact Where to find us Help German

Maximizing returns through securities lending, regardless of markets

In securities lending, the lender transfers securities from his or her portfolio to a borrower, or counterparty, who in return pays a lending fee. The borrower also furnishes collateral which is greater than the underlying and which minimizes the risk of the securities lending. The fees from securities lending flow into the portfolio as extra returns, boosting the overall return without restricting availability. When yields on bond markets are low or equity markets erratic, these earnings prove especially valuable given the unchanged costs and performance pressure.

more

Fixed Income – Sales & Trading

Our Fixed Income team offers a wide range of services and support to institutional investors such as insurance companies, pension funds, corporate pension plans, investment companies and credit institutions. Our client base also includes long-standing business partnerships with industry and the public sector.

The specialized advice that we offer is completely independent and entirely without bias. The fixed income transactions are settled at competitive prices. The free-flowing exchange of ideas and support between our Fixed Income and Research Teams is at the heart of our recommendations.

In money market trading, we also offer our clients the possibility of managing their short-term liquidity needs and optimizing their refinancing through repos. Our securities lending activities enable clients to maximize the returns on their existing portfolios. With the aid of derivative instruments we are also able to develop individualized strategies for hedging interest rate exposures.

We are fully aware of the investment goals of each of our clients. This is the cornerstone of our streamlined and continuous support for reliable investment and financing decisions. We offer all products of the fixed income universe. The sheer number of our long-term and successful client partnerships corroborates the success of this comprehensive advice approach.


Contacts:

Mario Mattera
Head of Fixed Income/Forex
MMattera@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 87

FI-Sales
Sebastian Luther
SebastianLuther@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 88
Minush Nori
MNori@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 89
Christof Thielmann
CThielmann@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 2 83
Gloria Traidl
GTraidl@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 2 80

FI-Trading
Silke Amelung
SAmelung@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 2 89
Christian Bernhard
CBernhard@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 2 66
Sven Klein
SKlein@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 86
Bettina Koch
BKoch@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 2 91
Susanne Kraus
SKraus@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 58
Andreas Tanneberger
ATanneberger@metzler.com
(+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 85

Fixed Income
Phone (+49 - 69) 21 04 - 4 51
Fax (+49 - 69) 21 04 - 6 79